Mommy musings

I Love You Today Because…I do

This is my first love letter to Lucas. This is a great idea that I got from Sheila Ellison’s book “365 Days of Baby Love”. One of the tip is to write my feelings of love for the Little Jedi and why. When he grows up and he leaves home, I will give him a compilation of my “love letters” to let him know how much I love him for the simplest things and I will continue loving him FOR the simplest things.

I love you today, Lucas, because you touched my face before going to bed and made me feel i’m the most beautiful Mami in the world.

I love you today, Lucas, because you liked your sayote meal and gave that grateful smile.

I love you today, Lucas because I watched you enjoy splashing the water in your tub while I was giving you a bath.

He IS love

Start writing your “love letters” to you child today. It’s never too later whether they haven’t turned one yet, or they’re 2, 5, 10, 15 years old already.

Leave a Reply

