Mommy musings

Mommy’s Time for Baby and Baby’s Time for Mommy

As a working mom, it’s a great deal for me to spend all my time during weekends with the Little Jedi. I leave the house around 6:30 am (sometimes as early as 5:30am) and arrives around 8:30pm. Somehow, Lucas seems to spend as much time as he can with me! He’d wake up the same time I would on weekdays (5:30am) and weekends (6:30am) and doesn’t sleep until I get home. When he sees me already, we’d only play for ten minutes and then he’s snooze off. On weekends, however, he sleeps earlier but not without a little playtime with me.

Here he is ten minutes before bedtime:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you, Lucas, for playing with Mami. Thank you for spending time with me also. I promise I will find a way to spend more playtime with you. I love you, baby. Forever until you’re older.

Leave a Reply

