Little Jedi · Mommy musings

Playdate with Maqui and Aki

Maqui is the reason why I am blogging now. Thanks to hubby being an internet savvy, he found Maqui’s blog while we were looking for suppliers for the Little Jedi’s baptism. I instantly got hooked on her blog. She also introduced Dr. Saulog, among many other things, to me through the blog. And of course, she introduced me to the wonderful world of blogging.

Now, I’ve been wanting to meet the Familia Kiki for the longest time. You see, we both spend hours in Booksale, been reading each others blog, go to work in the same business district and live in the same subdivision! I even told her where the shuttle service terminal from ParaΓ±aque to Ortigas and back is so she won’t have to take a long ride in the MRT to Makati.

We’ve been trying to set a playdate for our kids last year but it never happened. And I would scout the passengers everyday at the terminal to check if she’s there. No Maqui. But, one fateful day, we finally got to ride the same shuttle service! Did we get to talk? Not entirely. You see I was seated way back and she was seated in front facing me. We saw and recognized each other, exchanged hello’s and that’s it. Good thing we were able to ride the same shuttle service again that week and finally planned for a playdate.

I am excited for Lucas to have a playdate. Lucas is a bit…well ok, a lot uncomfortable with other people around especially adults. But what I do notice about him is he likes playing with other babies. So I thought it would be interesting to see how he would react with a new boy around. I am also excited to see Aki because he never fails to amuse me in his Mameh’s blog.

I invited them over for an afternoon swim. Lucas didn’t seem to mind having Kuya Aki around even when Aki was playing with his toys. But as usual, he cried when Maqui was trying to be friendly with him. We really need to work on his interpersonal skills with adults. hehe.

As always, Lucas was excited when he got in the water. Kuya Aki had fun too and kept on saying “Fun!” when he was in the pool. We also took the boys to the bigger, deeper pool, armed with their floaters, of course. I’m proud to say that they did not get scared of the deep water.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am really happy that we were able to set this swimming playdate. It’s fun to meet a mommy blogger and watch the kids play together. There will be more playdates coming, for sure. Right, Maqui? And I’m also inviting other mommy bloggers to that playdate. So, who’s game? πŸ™‚

And of course, for posterity’s sake, a nice group pic was taken.

12 thoughts on “Playdate with Maqui and Aki

  1. Awww…how nice! I was smiling the minute I started reading this entry, because you and Maqui are among my favorite bloggers! I love that you write sensibly, AND that you are mindful of your grammar. Plus, the alliterations!!! I haven’t met either one of you but I’m sure you’re smart women. Love you, M&M! πŸ™‚

    PS: At feeling ko connected tayo kasi in this “Blogspot” world, WordPress tayo (I’ve already aired this sentiment before, right?)

    1. I hope you and Raviv can join us next time, Dew πŸ™‚ Thank you! I still have some grammar lapses but I am working on it. Oh and don’t worry, I’ve been stalking your blog too. haha!

      1. Yeah, I sure hope to meet you two! Kami naman ni Maqui are both from LB pero never pa atang nag-cross ang paths namin πŸ™‚

  2. Hi maggie and dew! did you know that both of you worked in CPI? hehehe malamang hindi na kayo nagpangabot… btw i love reading your blogs keep it up girls πŸ™‚

    cheers,
    sheila (former hr from cpi :D)

    1. Hi Sheila! I know, naalala ko siya. Sabay kaming nag-apply sa Canyon, but she ended up at CARE, right? Hahaha! Thank you Sheila for enlightening us. Natatawa ka siguro sa exchanges namin.

      Btw, how are you? πŸ™‚

  3. Maggie!!!!!!! I saw your friend request (before I read Sheila’s post) and I mouthed: O-M-G! Maggie, we know each other!!! You were at CARE with Dess ‘di ba? Briefly nga lang. Sabay pa tayong nag-apply for Canyon Rach dati. Hahahaha! What a small, blogosphere! Pasabi-sabi pa ako na I wanna meet you, eh I have already met you!

    1. OMG! I remember!!! gaaah! I was with Comms and was supposed to move to CARE. Oh gosh, is this anesthesia moment? (yeah blame it to the doctor). Haha. Thanks for making us come around, Shiela. hahaha! Ok so the question should be “when do we meet, AGAIN?” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

