Little Jedi · Mommy musings

Lucas’ First Win

Last January, my cousin asked me if she can submit Lucas’ picture to a baby photo contest. I don’t see anything wrong with it so I agreed. I have to admit, I am not much of the stage mom type. I mean, I am not fond of joining contests even for myself. I have never been lucky on those.

One Februarymorning, my mom called and surprised me by saying Lucas’ picture is in Manila Bulletin for the February birthday celebrants corner. But he wasn’t just part of the roster of February celebrants, he won the month’s baby photo contest!

Lucas got a Php500 gift card (Manila Bulletin ran out of stock of their gift prize).

Yey! It DOES feel good to win especially your son is the winner! Hmm this changed my whole not-so-stage-mom demeanor. Hello stage-motherhood!

One thought on “Lucas’ First Win

Leave a Reply

