Mommy musings

Randon Thought 4: It Just Struck Me….

Who’s going to teach Lucas how to ride a bike?

Mike and I can’t because we both don’t know how to ride a bike.

Read: incomplete childhood. Boo!

One thought on “Randon Thought 4: It Just Struck Me….

  1. Just buy him one and he will learn how to. Nobody taught me. I just wanted to learn that bad so I did that on my own when I was a teenager. My sisters and I just kept practicing every afternoon during one summer in Lucena. My sisters and I all learned that way.

    And even if you both know how to ride a bike, the only way you can teach Lucas is to hold on to the rear part of the bike to steady him at first and eventually let go of it, for him to pedal and learn to balance and move even for a short distance.

    I’m just not sure how you teach a kid, as young as Luke, to learn how to ride a bike right away. The thought of it scares me. Haha! Perhaps, buy him first the one with the balancing wheels at the back? :p

    And just in case he would still need some help, I can teach him together with my son (but only when they’re already 7 y/o or older). Mas madali ng kausap ang nasa ganung age. :))

Leave a Reply

