Ilocana-mode · Mommy musings

I Love Saizen!

I am fond of Japanese novelty stores. I am constantly amused by the Japanese’s ingenuity, creativity, and adoration for anything kawaii (cute). Not to mention the pretty affordable items they sell. Of course this half-Ilocana is happy! I could spend hours in a store just checking out the items even if I only need to buy one item. Most of the time, my intention is to buy just one item but I always end up with more. My boss warned me not to bring my credit card if I am going to these stores because 10 items worth Php 85 each is Php850. Sometimes I forget the math and I only remember them when I am already at the counter, paying.

My favorite store is Saizen in Robinson’s Galleria. I just had a visit today. Every time I go there, I feel like a kid in a candy store! There are so many fun and useful items. They have everything: food, kitchenware, bathroom accessories, cute displays, gardening, stationary, toys, pet accessories, grooming, health and wellness, office materials, novelty items, even apparel! Saizen sells the items for Php 85 each.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love Saizen more now because I saw short straws for Lucas. Now we don’t have to cut the long straws that we buy in the supermarket anymore. Oh and I bought Origami paper! I smell a new creative catharsis brewing! I’d say today was a successful shopping in Saizen because IΒ  left with only two items on hand. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “I Love Saizen!

  1. I can connect! πŸ™‚
    Masakit sa loob to go out of the store ng wlang binibili. Yet I have managed to stay for an hour simply adoring everything and got out of the store buying only 2 items. Pero mhirap talaga c cya ha! hihihi.

    1. diba?? kahit stickers lang yan dapat may mabili ako hahaha. especially that Saizen in Galleria. πŸ™‚ Hey em, add me up in FB. Maggie Agustin πŸ™‚

      1. Ang galing ng self control mo!
        I love Saizen too! Pero pinagalitan ako when I was taking pictures of their items. haha. buti ikaw pinayagan. Meron na daw sa market market! les go!

Leave a Reply

