Mommy musings

Mommy Maggie’s Musings Turns One!

Happy anniversary to my blog!!! And I didn’t even realized it’s today! It’s 11:43 PM and I almost missed greeting myself today! Hahaha!

It’s been a wonderful experience blogging! I share the same reason with most mom-bloggers. I blog because:

  • I want to capture and document my Little Jedi’s development in case my mom-nesia goes bad
  • I want to capture and document my journey to being a mom with all its rainbows and butterflies and warts.
  • I want to share what I know, what I learn to other moms. This is because other blogs helped me especially when I was a newbie mom even before I started blogging. Blogs like Maqui’s, Dainty Mom and Mom-Friday kept me sane during my postpartum emotional episodes. In fact they inspired me to blog!

I am wonderfully surprised that my blog reached far more than I hoped for. Here are my blog’s milestones:

  • I wasn’t aiming for popularity but I am thankful for all those who read my blogs (13,278 visits! Hun, if you are the one who reads my blog at an average of 1,000 times a month, you’re crazy and I love you)
  • I was hoping to reach out to other mommy bloggers and share our experiences. I gained new friends from the blogosphere. I even got connected with old acquaintances and are even closer now in the world of mom-bloggers.
  • I was hoping people from Apari to Jolo will read and find my blog helpful. I get readership from all over the world! I even saw visits from Estonia!
  • I am so happy whenever I read messages appreciating my post. I hope I would inspire more moms too.
  • My blog received a wonderful gift! My friend told me that Chico mentioned my post on air and he likes it. 🙂 Thank you soooo much!
  • My blog has undergone 3 make-overs. I think this new look is going to be the last one hehe.
  • My personal milestone: I am (slowly) learning how to edit before publishing. Slowly.

So what do I wish or what are my plans for the blog in the coming year/s?

I plan to continue documenting my Little Jedi’s adventures in the hope that one day he will read it and he will know how much I love him.

I hope to continuously help or inspire other moms especially the new ones and make them realize that being a parent REALLY is THE best role in the universe!

I also hope to meet more supermoms and learn from them and be inspired by them!

Finally, I wish I would learn how to upload videos in WordPress.

Thank you every one! More and more to come!

3 thoughts on “Mommy Maggie’s Musings Turns One!

  1. I’m not a mom nor a blogger. I haven’t even met the Little Jedi in person but through your blogs I learned to get to know the little one and see him grow up right before my very eyes. I’m really happy for you Maggie for all your achievements especially of becoming a good and loving mom to Lucas!
    Happy Anniversary! I look forward to reading more of yours and Little Jedi’s adventures. ;D

Leave a Reply

