Little Jedi

Teaching a Toddler How to Save

They say that if you want to teach your children values, introduce it to them at a very early age. One of the values that I want the Little Jedi to learn is frugality and value for money. When he got Lucasaurus, I got excited because I can start teaching him how to save money.

I started by teaching him how to shoot the coins in the bank. It was a game we played. Eventually, I would leave a coin on places where he could reach them. Then he would get Lucasaurus and put the coins in it.

20120726-200634.jpg

20120726-200813.jpg

I realized that more than just teaching him the value of saving, it is also an association, problem-solving, and psychomotor activity for him. Well, that’s how I see it. For him, I bet he sees it as a game. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Teaching a Toddler How to Save

  1. Good job, Lucas and Mommy šŸ™‚
    When we taught Akira how to drop 5 and 10 peso coins kay Oinky, nagulat kami kasi hindi lng yun ang nilalagay niya. Hinaluan niya ng tag piso and 25cents and even confettis. Haha.

Leave a Reply

