Mommy musings

Random Thoughts

Just when I have set a goal of having x number of posts every week on my blog, I now have writer’s block.

Two weeks ago I was able to meet my weekly quota, but last week I was waaay below my target. Maybe I was too caught up with work and still am, but I need to document my Little Jedi’s daily milestones. It’s not like I don’t have anything to share. Oh I have tons of stories to write about. I just can’t seem to turn my thoughts into words.

Em tweeted this afternoon that she too, is having a writer’s block. Is it viral? Hehe.

I hope it’s not a blogger’s fatigue too!

See!? I’m thinking of random thoughts. I better stop now. Mommies and bloggers, has this ever happened to you?

I need a hot bowl of inspiration garnished with words. (Random thought again).

15 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. Yeah, I can feel you cuz. I experience the same thing, got so many things to share but you don’t know how and where to start. It’s funny kasi ang dami kong naka draft pero di ko masimulan, lack of time is the #1 cause but sometimes too lazy to write lang talaga. NKKLK lang. Hehe

  2. yup happens to me too. A LOT. i try to find inspiration with random things and objects. there are times when a song that gets stuck in my head turns into a thought-starter. i’m sure you’ll find inspiration soon enough 🙂 sometimes the most common mundane everyday things are the ones that give you a light bulb moment.

  3. Thanks everyone! At least I know that I am not the only one having the blogger’s block. Here’s hoping to get the groove back soon. Methinks I found my inspiration from you ladies 🙂

Leave a Reply

