Little Jedi

Boo! Not-so-Halloween Halloween

Ok, so I am reading my mom-blogger friends’ post about their kids’ Halloween activities and I have to admit I envy them all! From the really unique costumes that win them costume awards, to the parties and of course the kiddie treats. I still wished we were able to attend to one. It’s not that there weren’t any parties to go to. In fact we were invited to several. Thank you Mars, Dew, Em, Sha and my friend Chel for all the invitation. I sincerely appreciate it. πŸ™‚ I really wished we were able to go to all of them! You do know the reasons why we couldn’t: Mike was at work, we were at work, Mike’s Dad was in the hospital so we had to be on standby.

There was one party that we were able to join, though. It was a bit of a surprise to us because I only learned that our condo had a Halloween party the same day. So I immediately had to dig among the stuff our closet to grab what could be a costume and brought the Little Jedi down to the party area. In my mind I wanted a Star Wars costume for him but we ended up with a hat that he finally obliged to wear.Good thing I was able to buy him a felt pumpkin pail from Living Well.

Last year he was a pumpkin now he had a hat.

Hay I’m really sorry, baby. I promise I will make it up to you next year. I’ll buy/make you a costume as early as September and we’ll go to all Halloween parties!

Good thing we went to a baby shower for my good friend and Lucas’ Tita Dentist. It immediately became a playdate party. I’ll share that in another post πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Boo! Not-so-Halloween Halloween

  1. Where did time go? Grabe, kakagigil ang pumpkin baby Lucas! πŸ™‚ Ngayon, boy na boy na siya.. kahit kamukha mo πŸ™‚

    Let’s see each other next year, sis! By hook or by crook πŸ™‚

    1. Oo nga eh. when I was looking for his picture last year parang ang tagal na nung pic na yan. babyng baby pa. Huwaaaw! ipapabasa ko kay Mike yung comment mo Em! Hehehe. Again thanks for the invite in Gymboree!

  2. I agree with the ladies, lets have a Halloween party next year for the kids! The cousins have the same pumpkin costume, cuties! Little version lang ung kay Luke, ung kay Cyler naglalakad na pumpkin. πŸ™‚

  3. Love the hat too Maggie! And that pumpkin costume??? Cuteness overload! Nakakagigil na talaga ang famous cake pops mo ha!!! =)

Leave a Reply

