Little Jedi

A Day at The Town

The day we went commuting with Lucas (for the first time!) was when Mama decided to take us to Alabang Town Center or ATC. It’s been a while since I last went to ATC. Admittedly, this is one of the malls that I really like and hung out a lot of times. It is quite near where I used to live, it doesn’t become really crowded, and my favorite shops and restaurants are there. It’s one of those few malls that I wouldn’t mind going alone when I was still single. I would spend every weekend there just reading a book in a coffee shop or spending time in a bookstore. When I had Lucas, my visits became less frequent. The first time we went there with Lucas, he was less than a year old.

This time, Lucas enjoyed our visit to The Town. One thing I like about ATC is that there is so much indoor and outdoor space for kids to run around to. Too bad that the play area was too hot so Lucas couldn’t play there.

We brought him to Time Zone. His Ninang gave him a Time Zone card so he can go on theΒ  kiddie rides there. Lucas did not like them much. He’d rather watch his Ninang and Yaya play games so they can earn tickets for him.

The only ride he liked πŸ™‚
Go Ninang and Ate Weng!
They played well and hard to earn enough tickets and exchange it for a coveted item behind the arcade’s counter. Ninang Mai earned 300++ ticket and they exchange him for a nice little toy.

Jaraaan! Meet Pogi 2. Remember Pogi? Pogi2 is his younger, softer brother. Lucas likes the toy that Ninang won for him.

The new wing, Gaisano Mall is already open. We had a quick sugar overload at Banapple while Lucas downed a bottle of cranberry juice. Thirsty? Yes.

Lucas had fun in ATC. I like bringing him to places because now he enjoys them more than when he was still a baby. He’s more and more curious and active. Smiles like this were the highlight of the day.

12 thoughts on “A Day at The Town

  1. Like Aimee I am loving that carousel photo too! =) I am not a mall person but ATC is one of the few malls I enjoy. Parang park lang kasi =) Lucas is getting bigger and bigger and bigger!

      1. Hahaha! I AM SURE!!! Haha! Maggie, small world… You know Addie Elicano pala? Her hubby, Pao, is Marks best friend. Small small world =)

    1. they have a new wing, yung Gaisano mall. Plus remember the entrance near Ayala Alabang? Ginawa na nilang stip ng mga restaurants dun. Akala ko nga may J.Co pero to may disappointment wala pala. You should go there too Anney! πŸ™‚ byahe na! πŸ˜€

    1. I’m pretty sure your adorable baby girl will love carousels too when she’s a little older. Thank you for inviting me to your blog giveaway! I’ll definitely join πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

