Mom at work

Working Mami’s Letter to You

Dear Lucas,

Yesterday, you woke up at 4:00 am. Dadi and I were still sleepy so you played by yourself, my little Mr. Indepent. You attempted to crawl out of bed but I would always carry you back because my hand is on your leg. I feel your every movement. But I still slept. Finally when I woke up 5:30 am, you were still awake, playing, and we went out of the room. After 15 minutes I saw that you were lying on your mat, sleepy. So I brought you back to bed. You were still sleeping when I left. I had to stay late at work so you were already sleeping when I got home. This morning, Mami had to be early to work again, and you were still sleeping when I left.

Looking back, I wish I had played with you at 4:00 in the morning. At least I got to spend time with you. Now, while I am typing this letter to you I am on my way to work and missing you badly. So sorry, baby. I have to remember that I should seize every opportunity to spend time with you because I only have few hours a day to do that.

10 thoughts on “Working Mami’s Letter to You

Leave a Reply

