Mom at work

Sugar Rush

Happy Friday!

For more than a year now, Hostess with the Mostess has been part of may daily reads. Her creativity is contagious! This site was also my inspiration for Lucas’ first birthday. For a not-really-but-trying-to-be DIY mom, this website is really encouraging.

Anyway, I’ve always wanted a dessert buffet spread. I tried doing that during Luke’s party and was proud of it but nothing like Hostess’.

_MG_1905
I didn’t know how to make cake pops then.

_MG_1900 _MG_1896

Since then, I have been wanting to design a dessert spread. When my boss told me that our team will sponsor the department meet, there was no doubt in my mind on having a dessert buffet as part of the engagement activity.

The budget was Php 1,300. That’s not a lot for the grand plans I had so I thought of the best places to buy candies. My boss and I planned the menu and this is the spread that we had.

IMG_3445[1]
The space between the two Stick-O tubs was for a chocolate fountain
Here are my half dunks. These are Oreo cookies half-dipped in chocolate, topped with sprinkles, spread on a bed of marshmallow as part of the presentation. Super easy!. Super yummy.

IMG_3446[1]

The pink ones on top left are gummy candies; P25 per 100 grams. We bought pink and white pretzels for P5.00 per pack. On the platter are more the half-dunks, some chocolate-filled biscuits that we bought from a Japanese Store (Php 66.00), Stik-O and some heart-shaped marshmallows from shopwise.

IMG_3447[1]

We got more chocolate candies for Php 45.00 per 100 grams. We also bought chocolate wafers from the Japanese Store. Oh see the white platter? It’s actually a paint palette that I used. 🙂

IMG_3449[1]

I love seeing my friends and enjoy the spread. The downfall is whilst preparing (pardon the poetic display on words) is by the time we were finished designing, I was woozy from eating the ones that did not pass QC. Yep. Sugar rush. Oh if there was one thing missing in our buffet, we didn’t have drinks. Hehe. Good thing the water dispenser was a couple of steps from our venue.

I can’t wait for the next chance to do a buffet dessert again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sugar Rush

Leave a Reply

