Mommy musings

What are Little Boys Made of?

“Snips and snails and puppy dogs’ tails, that’s what boys are made of”

From the time Lucas turned two, he already bumped his head on a slide leaving a lump on his forehead, scraped his arm leaving a huge scar, bumped his nose, scratched his foot and bump himself every now and then to every possible surface. Sigh. He is a boy.

He runs faster, shouts louder and gives me that I.Don’t.Want.To. look instead of a “please, Mami”. He rough houses with me giving me just as many bruises as he does. He’s more curious, feeling everything in his hands. When I get home early, he smells like that of a little boy. Well, he already is.

I’m loving it.

I bought this book for Lucas when he was just two months old. Looks like the book is for me than him. šŸ™‚

IMG_3677[1]

It’s a wonderful collection of poems about little boys from famous authors. Nothing can be truer than their words. Thanks once again, Booksale.

Here are my favorites:

IMG_3681[1] IMG_3678[1]

6 thoughts on “What are Little Boys Made of?

  1. I love Booksale!

    Haaay, toddlers. Sometimes, I want to carry na lang the kiddo para lang wag madapa. The worst that happened to her was when she had a huge bump on her forehead, until now, di pa rin nagsubside though small na lang.

    1. Booksale has the greatest finds!

      Big girl na rin si Gwen. šŸ™‚ but wait til you have a boy. I’d say twice as mischievous than girls talaga šŸ™‚

  2. Shall i say, i am lucky to have 2 girls who are fuss-free to handle? But there are times i wish i had a boy kse i would love to have a mini-julius around the house. šŸ˜‰

    1. I took care of my niece for a week then and she was soo easy to handle. She was still kulit pero mas madali pasunurin. I tell myself now if We’ll have a girl, it’s going to be a loy easier with the training we had with Luke hehe

  3. This is so touching Maggie no? There are times when I resent the fact that I have a malikot boy instead of a dainty baby girl whom I can treat as a living doll. But little boys have their own charm–they say silly things, move like a whirlwind, and think their moms are the most beautiful. Thanks for sharing this Maggie. I’ll cut this short na and go to Raviv to ask him to give me a big kiss. šŸ˜‰

    1. I read nga your post Dew, about Randy wanting a girl. I do too. But I agree with you, a little boy has a totally different charm. This book will keep on reminding me what a blessing a little boy is šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

