Mommy musings

Staying Home

What a week we had! My Little Jedi spending the week at Mama’s (I’ll make post about that), how I survived it…or not (I’ll have a post about it too), my inspiring weekend with inspiring mommies (yep, another post for that), and all my musings for the week (more and more posts for that).

For now, with Yaya still enjoying her vacay and us back in our humble abode, I am officially a full-time housewife and a stay-at-home mom…for a week that is. I am excited about it but also anxious because the last time I had been alone with Lucas for a long time was when he was a month old. Since then, I had Mama, then Yaya, or with Mike during Yaya’s rest days. I actually cannot sleep right now because I am being OC and planning our week and our day. I’ll try to document as manyΒ  adventures or misadventures as a (short-time) stay-at-home mom. I wouldn’t want to forget these. πŸ™‚

This little boy is now my little boss…as if he hasn’t been for past two years. πŸ™‚

IMG_4627[1]

Take a deep breath. Buckle up. It’s going to be fun, fun ride. πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Staying Home

Leave a Reply

