Mommy musings

Lia’s Birthday Party

One of the best things feelings from having mommy blogger friends is the excitement when you learn that you will be seeing them in person. Even if it’s not the first time I’ll be seeing them, I feel like a student seeing her friends at school after summer vacation. I also love to see the little kids in action. They are the reasons why these moms blog and why they are now my friends.

When Marsy invited us for Lia’s 2nd birthday party, I immediately said yes. Lucas hasn’t seen his “classmate” for months so I was hoping they’d remember each other. Hehe. I was of course excited to see my friends there. πŸ™‚

It was a fun, fun party! Everybody, kids and adults alike, looked like they enjoyed the activities. It was too bad that Lucas fell asleep throughout the party. He didn’t get a nap the whole day so I guess his nap time was able to catch up with him.

Well at least I got to talk to my mommy friends and take more pictures. πŸ™‚

Lucas’ different ways to wear a party hat.

IMG_3089IMG_3093 IMG_3094and falling asleep even before the party started:

IMG_3113

The Families:

IMG_3138
My pretty cousin Sha
IMG_3135
My real cousin (hehe) and Cyler
IMG_3115
Familia Kiki (sorry for the blurry picture)

I was so happy to finally have met Sieggy!!!

IMG_3132
The Linos
IMG_3121
Em and Akira. Where’s Khan?
IMG_3141
Here he is! Meowing. Hehe.

I was a little shy to approach her but when I was able to, she’s one of the most down-to-earth persons I’ve met: Mommy Fleur

IMG_3117
The Sombreros. Ang Sweet, Fleur!

My only photo of Peachy aside from the photobooth print:

IMG_3140
The best friends
IMG_3127
And the birthday girl and Mameh πŸ™‚

Lia was really the star of the day. It was her party and she knows it! Thank you Mars and Lia for inviting us to your party!

We missed other wonderful moms who weren’t able to make it to the party. I hope to see you all next time! πŸ˜‰

16 thoughts on “Lia’s Birthday Party

  1. Uy I love my picture there! Hahaha! Yun talaga ang nakita agad. Hihi

    So sad nakatulog agad si Lucas di na sila nakapag dance ni Cyler. Dibale next time. πŸ™‚

    Let’s set the next playdate na! Swimming! Swimming! Sasama daw si Fleur. πŸ™‚

  2. Love all the photos, Maggie! πŸ™‚
    Gow! Swimming next time πŸ™‚ sana mga daddy ang magbantay habang nagsswimming. Hehehe

  3. Ako din Maggie! I love the photo that you took of us! Parang patay na patay ako sa Sombrero! Talagang nakalambiting pa! Hahahaha! But seriously, may talent ka sa mga candid photos!!! =) Thanks so much and it was nice seeing you =D

Leave a Reply

