Mommy musings

My A-Z

I finally had the time to write a few posts! How? Well I’m preparing myself for Monday because I will be on graveyard shift (10PM to 6AM) so I am trying to change my sleep pattern. It’s 3:30 in the morning and I’m still trying to be awake so that by Monday, sleeping in the morning won’t be as difficult. It’s only my second time to go on GY and I’m not really excited about it.

Things have been crazy for this working mom. After days of long hours at work, I think my body finally gave in to fatigue and I had to take a sick leave last Friday because I was feverish. Thank God that after a few gallons of liquids and hours of much needed sleep, I’m almost good as new. Almost.

Since I’ve been in absentia in the blogging world for quite some time, I almost missed out on Em‘s invitation to do this Meme time. I like these Q&A that bloggers are passing around. I learn from them and well, I’m always willing to share a bit about meself. 🙂

About me: A-Z

A. Attached or Single? Attached. Taken. Reserved for life.

B. Best Friend? Mike and my best girl bud, R

358_35369701861_3966_n
Me and my bestie some ten pounds lighter

C. Cake or pie? Just like Em, I looooove cakes from Calea!

D. Day of choice? Days. Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

E. Essential Item? Items: Mobile phone, powder

F. Favorite color? Purple

G. Gummy bears or worms? Gummy worms

H. Hometown? Paranakyew

I. Favorite Indulgence? Chocolates, chocolat, tsokolate, chokolade,, schokolade, cioccolato, choklad, and green tea latte

J. January or July? January. This month brings so much hope. At least for the first thirty-one days of the year

K. Kids? 1 Little Jedi who’s bound to do great things

IMG_1806

L. Life isn’t complete without? Mike, Lucas, chocolates, coffee

M. Marriage date? 06Oct2008

N. Number of brothers/sisters? One big brother and one sister

O. Oranges or Apples. Epol

P. Phobias? Nestor and frogs

Q. Quotes? Think before you speak (or react)

R. Reasons to smile? My husband, my son, my family, my friends, sunshine, rain, rainbow, hugs, laughter, kisses, countless blessings

S. Season of choice? Gagaya ako kay Em, Christmas. LOL.

T. Tag 5 People. Pepper, Lhot, Jayme, Toni, Dew

U. Unknown fact about me? I’d rather sleep than eat

V. Vegetable?  Broccoli

W. Worst habit? Being too lazy to get a regular pedi and sleeping rather than eating

X. Xray or Ultrasound? Ultrasound

Y. Your favorite food? Recently, the burgers that Mike makes for me, soups, pizza

IMG_5639[1]Z. Zodiac Sign? Cancer

10 thoughts on “My A-Z

Leave a Reply

