Little Jedi

This Boy is Born to Sing

I’m back! Sort of. I’m alive and yes, still blogging. I have been busier than EDSA during rush hour and blogging has become a dream for quite a while. I have so many things to share and I really don’t know if I will be able to, and so many blogs to read. For some reason, I have a hard time commenting on blog posts that read from my phone during my trip to and from work. Sometimes I think of blogging while in the car or shuttle but lately I find myself sleeping. Same thing when I get home at night…sometimes morning. I just keep telling myself “this too, shall pass”.

Ok enough explaining. Since I am spending so much time at work during weekdays, my weekends have become more precious than ever. That’s when I spend every possible minute with my Little Jedi. More and more, I am seeing more of me in him. Yeah it could just be me because who can really tell that this early, right? What the heck, I’ll indulge a little to the thought that he’s my mini-me.

I’ve mentioned on the previous post that like me, he’s a sleepyhead. Now, he’s more into singing. I’m not just talking about singing nursery songs but some of his recent favorites include Maroon 5’s Moves Like Jagger, Jason Mraz’s Living in a Moment, Bruno Mars’ Locked Out of Heaven and the latest one is the Minion’s Banana song.

Between me and Mike, I am more of the singer, Mike’s definitely the dancer. He’s good! Think Justin Timberlake/Manouvers-ish (napaghahalata ang generation!) moves. On the other hand, I have two left feet but can manage some nice tunes to come out of my voice every now and then.

Here is his first attempt to sing Moves Like Jagger (notice the “oh” part at the start).

Moves Like Lucas from Maggie Agustin on Vimeo.

Hay and kids nowadays, they know how to manipulate the phone and where to find Apps. Lucas knows where to findΒ  Mami or Dadi’s iTunes. Anak, when you do become a famous singer someday, this video will really show that you were born to sing. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “This Boy is Born to Sing

Leave a Reply

