Happy foodie

Pop Weekend

Here’s the second installment of my “P” themed weekend. Read the first part here.

For the past few weekends, I have been busy making cakepops. I am not very active marketing my small business but I am blessed that I still get orders from friends and referrals. Oh and social media has also been very helpful.

The design requests I received were very interesting and, not to mention, cute.

20130922-073955.jpg
Lady bug cakepops for a baby shower
20130922-074021.jpg
Cute cat-pops
20130922-074040.jpg
Bride and groom sample 1
20130922-074100.jpg
Bride and groom sample 2
20130922-074128.jpg
Pretty flower cakepops

I also made some Minion cakepops and pig cakepops but I forgot to take pictures of it. My bad.

I also tried two new flavors aside from my usual red velvet and cream cheese frosting, oreo, lemon and vanilla pops. I tried chocolate with cream cheese frosting and chocolate with dulce de leche frosting. Wow. They were good!

I love making these pops. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, baking and decorating the cake pops have become my creative outlet. πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for my halloween-themed designs!

11 thoughts on “Pop Weekend

Leave a Reply

