Mom at work · Mommy musings

Mid-week Musings

Happy mid-week everyone!

So far my week has been going fine. It’s much better than last week’s when I was, once again, in a roller coaster of a shift. I was on regular shift for three days and then GY on the last two. I don’t mind being on graveyard shift but sudden adjustment like that really derails me. Another thing that I don’t like about GY is it could get lonely during “lunch” time.

20131024-004437.jpg
Alone in the pantry

I do get to watch the sun rise though. It’s one of the most beautiful things in this world. It’s also the rarest things I see in this world knowing I am such a sleepyhead.

20131024-004457.jpg

I had a little boost of confidence from my boss earlier this week and I needed that. I hope it’s not short-lived though.

We have a three-day work week next week! Woohoo! Although I am not sure if I will be happy about that. You see it’s that time of the month again when I spend loooong hours in the office. If you are following me on Instagram (mamimaggiesmusings) you would know how long I stay in the office during month-ends. So cutting the week to three days is not the best scenario for me. Oh well, I bet it is for many. Better enjoy it as well. šŸ™‚

Dadi Mike is on a business trip. It’s a first for me so I am missing that big kid. I was a bit sad when he was leaving even if he’ll just be away for three days. I am holding on to the saying, “absence makes the heart grow fonder”. It was cute to see my little boy enjoying Facetime with his Dadi.

20131024-003552.jpg
Missing each other

I am happy that my Brazo cups are putting smiles to those who try it. There’s no better reward for the baker. Special thanks to Bake Happyfor the inspiration. I wonder what I should call it? Brazooo good? Bravo Brazo? Brazo-per? Nah. I’ll just stick with Brazo de Mercedes cups.

20131024-003618.jpg

I met up with Peachy this week for a quick lunch at Yellow Halo. She wanted to try it out ever since I posted pictures on IG. I tried Bayani Brew for the first time. It’s a refreshing all-natural drink brewed from dalandan and lemongrass. It was good. I did a quick research and found out that it’s made of indigenous ingredients and formulated by the mothers from the Gawad Kalinga community.

20131024-003641.jpg

That’s about it for my week. I’ll share more about our fun weekend next. How about you? How’s your weekend so far?

2 thoughts on “Mid-week Musings

  1. Nakaka-curious yang Bayani Brewraru na yan ah… yummy talaga? I want to try it! Hihi

    Sayang sana tikman ni kuya mike ung mga food sa IND, un ung best part ng trip kahit business trip. #MayPinaghuhugutan

Leave a Reply

