Happy foodie

I Can Cook: Oatmeal Champorado

Today was one of those mornings in which I did not have to drag myself to the shower because I am so sleepy. See, I am such a sleepyhead that sometimes even after taking a bath, I still fall asleep. But not today! So I was able to whip up a quick breakfast. This is one of the recipes I read in the Yummy Breakfast book.

This is a healthy twist on the pinoy favorite champorado.

Ingredients:

1 cup quick cook oats
1/2 cup semi sweet cocoa powder
3 cups water

1. Cook the oats in water until it boils.

20131107-084429.jpg
2. Sift the cocoa powder and mix it well with the cooking oats.

20131107-084604.jpg
3. Serve with milk and sugar and the side of your choice. I chose these waffle crisps.

20131107-084726.jpg

Quick. Healthy. Delish. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

