Mommy musings

Week’s Recap Part 3: Izzaboy!

I am turning 17 weeks tomorrow and thank God I made it to the second trimester! I am feeling much better now except for the dread of going back to work next week after being home everyday to be with my son.

I had my check up last Saturday and my OB GYNE said that if the baby’s position is favorable, we might be able to identify the gender through ultrasound. At first she said that 80%, the baby is a boy. Then when she moved the probe’s position to the baby’s side, she said, “Boy talaga!” (Definitely a boy!). Yep, Little Peanut wasn’t shy just like his kuya. I can imagine him thinking, “What do you mean 80%, woman! Wait…”. Lol.

Little Peanut’s doing well and results of the ultrasound is favorable. I still can’t believe that at 16 weeks and 4 days, we were able to know his gender already. I am so full of joy right after knowing it. Now that I am alone in the house, I suddenly feel blissful. Blessed, even, that there is life growing inside me again. Him, being present in me, made me love him so much, love Lucas more and love my husband more. My heart is just ready to burst with joy and love and I would like to share that to everyone. One of my favorite bloggers, Martine, often talk about making life blissful and right here, right now, I feel that. I feel contented and happy where I am as a person, as a mom.

I can’t wait to hold Peanut and tell him how much we all love him. I can’t wait to introduce him to his wonderful Kuya who taught me how to be strong. I can’t wait to introduce him to his crazy Dadi, who shows me love everyday that’s why I am able to love as well.

Sigh. It’s such an amazing feeling.

Happy Monday everyone!

4 thoughts on “Week’s Recap Part 3: Izzaboy!

    1. I’d love to have a girl but little boys will always have a special place in my heart. I think you know what I mean 🙂 so yes I am just as grateful! Thanks Dew!

Leave a Reply

