Little Jedi

This is the Way We Brush Our Teeth

Brushing a tot’s teeth can be challenging. At least with the Little Jedi it is. Or should I say, it used to be? 🙂

I started to introduce the toothbrush to Lucas when he had 4 teeth. But before that it was just my finger and a piece of cloth. His dentist, Dr. Pam Abesamis-Villanueva told me to wrap my finger in gauze or cheese cloth and wipe his teeth, tongue and cheeks. I saw an opportunity to introduce the toothbrush to him when he’d gnaw on everything. I just let him bite the brush. So now, he’s comfortable when I actually brush his teeth, followed by the usual wipe using a cheesecloth.

I also have a special trick to keep him still while we brush his teeth.

A mirror! Ingenious, these things are. They show how you look like, paralyzes women who pass by them, and even makes toddlers stay still and brush their teeth.:D

 

 

 

 

One thought on “This is the Way We Brush Our Teeth

Leave a comment